Kims Forever Sparkle

Today I am excited to introduce to all of you Kim Nanosky of Kims Forever Sparkle. Kim has recently started offering beautiful crystal jewelry using authentic Swarovski crystals. You can custom design your very own bracelets, necklaces, ring, earrings and pendants, perfect for everyday wear or for wedding wear and gifts. I know Kim personally and she is uber creative and has great style! So read on to learn a little bit more about Kim and Kims Forever Sparkle. And don’t forget to visit and like her Facebook page!

Image

1. How did Kims Forever Sparkle begin?
I started Kims Forever Sparkle because I absolutely love jewelry! But I hated the fact of spending a crazy amount of money on one single piece. I’m a layer type of girl, whether it’s necklaces or bracelets, I have to have more than one on. And, I can’t wear the same thing day-in and day-out. I was at a jewelry party where one necklaces cost over $150!! That is crazy! So, I decided to do my research and come up with my spin on Swarovski jewelry.

2. Tell us about what you offer and describe the overall style of Kims Forever Sparkle.
I offer bracelets, necklaces, pendants, earrings and even rings. And the choice of settings and crystals in each category is enough to make you go crazy!! So many color combination! I can offer settings in Antique Silver, Shiny Silver, Nickel, Gold, Antique Gold, Matte Gold, Rose Gold, Matte Rose Gold, Copper, and Hematite…and don’t even get me started on the crystal color choices! I am hoping to get a catalog together soon, so it is a little easier for my clients to choice their perfect piece of jewelry. The style of my jewelry is sparkly…you can’t be afraid of a little sparkle.

Image

3. How do you go about creating a new piece? What is your design process?
If I am creating something from scratch I will take an empty setting and just start putting crystals randomly in the setting until I get a color combination I like. A lot of times it is trial and error, but you really can never go wrong. For example, say you wanted to do a birthstone bracelet and the birthstones don’t look mesh that well together, I will work with pearls and other crystal to make the perfect combination.

4. What type of women did you have in mind when starting Kims Forever Sparkle?
I really didn’t have any certain type of woman, just those that enjoy pretty jewelry at an affordable price.

5. What inspires you?
Color – I am a very visual person, and of course I like anything that sparkles! If my husband and I are shopping and I see something shiny and sparkly, you can bet I’ll be checking it out.

Image

6. What is your favorite part of what you do?
My favorite part is seeing a piece come together. It starts out as just a setting and some crystals, but when I’m done it is so much more than that, I like to think of it as a work of art…each piece I create is unique as my clients.

7. What are your tips on choosing and wearing jewelry?
Start simple. If you’re not a big jewelry wearer, then start with your neutrals – whites, grays, blacks or even beige. You’ll see that you can wear Kims Forever Sparkle with everything from a cocktail dress to a graphic tee and jeans. I once wore one of my necklaces with a Walking Dead tee shirt – and I got so many compliments!

8. What is your favorite piece that you have created?
So far my favorite piece is a bracelet with a crystal called Cathedral. It has oranges, fuchsia, greens, gold tones all incorporated in the crystal. It is stunning.

Image

9. Who is a style icon you admire and why?
I really don’t have a certain style icon I follow, but I love to read style magazines, and Pinterest is one of my favorite sites for style and design creation. I like to browse Pinterest for outfit ideas too.

10. What is your favorite quote?
As my mom would say, “Never say never,” because as soon as you say you will never do something, it turns around to bite you in the butt!! Trust me, I’ve been bitten one too many times.

11. What do you like to do in your spare time?
LOL!! Spare time…that’s funny 😉 With 2 dogs, 2 cats and a husband there isn’t much room for “me time” I’m a clean freak, so my “me time” or as I like to call my ‘therapy’ is cleaning the house. It gives me a sense of accomplishment and satisfaction after my cleaning sessions.

Image

Kim, thank you so much for sharing all about you and Kims Forever Sparkle. If you are interested in some custom designed sparkle, be sure to reach out to Kim.

Phone: 330-565-9993
Email: kimnanosky@gmail.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/kimsforeversparkle
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/specialk3661/kimsforeversparkle/

Leave a Reply

